TweetnGreet

Wait, So we don’t have to be inconspicuous about regifting?

Posted on: January 4, 2010

Hey Everyone, I’m Crystal (@CrystalGibson) one of the many organizers for TweetnGreetca.
I hope everyone had a fantastic holiday and rang in the new decade in style.
The beginning of a new year brings the dreaded (yet almost unavoidable) ‘New Year’s Resolutions’. Luckily a few of mine tie in nicely with #RegiftTO.
Firstly, I need to DE-CLUTTER. I just recently moved into a condo, so I’m trying to get the hang of living in a much smaller space. Christmas left me with boxes, decorations and unwanted gifts that I need to deal with now. I promise my gift won’t be fruitcake or the fleece socks – I’ve got some good stuff to bring to the event!
Next, I want to meet as many new people as I possibly can. It’s so awesome communicating with everyone on a social media level – but I read a post by @Renee3 the other day where she said: ‘Just realized that I sent my entire holiday with peeps who aren’t on twitter. The kind that pick up the phone to get in touch. It was NICE!’ Ah! I didn’t know this kind of communication existed anymore but I wish it did…a lot more. So, I’m really excited to attend every awesome mixer there is and make some more friends!

So, I hope to see you all at Spice Safar on January 15th with your wicked awesome gift.
Love, C xo

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Top Posts

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Info/Media Inquiries:

Email us at info@tweetngreet.ca
